Zelmira G


Central England

About
Zelmira G


Hello and my warmest welcome to you. My name is Zelmira Grover and I have two children, Jacob (2002) and Jasmine (2004). I teach both general and Business English to foreign students. I am a Law teacher, teaching tort, business, criminal, contract, family law to A-level students as well as Government & Politics. I also teach Geography and History to year 7 and 8 at Banbury Academy. I have been in teaching profession since 2007. During our working week, My children and I live in a three bedroom house in Banbury, where I work and my children go to their school. The house is less then one km into the center of town. During weekends and the school holidays, when I am planning to do the home tuition, we all live with my partner in Cuddington a beautiful small village of Buckinghamshire, about six miles west of Aylesbury.

No smoking Children at home Private bathroom available Wifi available at home
No smoking Children at home Private bathroom WiFi available

Location information

Location: Banbury, Oxfordshire | View a map of this location

London airport(s) with transfers cost: 

Heathrow (LHR) £120

Gatwick (LGW) £ on request

Nearest railway station: Haddenham and Thame Parkway; Aylesbury

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I have a Post Graduate Teaching Certificate and a Certificate in the Teaching of English as a Foreign Language, a Bachelor of Law Honours Degree and a Diploma in Accountancy.

Courses taught

Family information

My daughter is very sporty. She loves gymnastics, dancing, swimming and just being very active. At school she plays hockey, netball and football. She also enjoys horse- riding. Even though my son lives with me during the week, during the school holidays he helps his dad with his joinery business and therefore he mainly stays with him in Banbury and only join us for a day or so during the week. He is a good athlete, competing in many competitions, representing his school. He loves his BMX and any outdoor activities. My partner likes football, but now he mainly watches it rather then playing it. We are all keen on walking. I read a wide variety of novels ranging from history to current affairs. I have an interest in modern and classical music and play the piano. I enjoy winter sports such as ice skating, skiing, in which I successfully competed in the past. We all love skiing/snowboarding. I also take interest in water sports. I successfully obtained an International Lifeguard Diploma.

Zelmira’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

The house is an old stone 4/5 bedroom cottage, it used to be a pub.The student’s bedroom(s) is spacious. There is a separate bathroom with shower just for the student’s use. There is also a large shared bathroom and toilet facilities, a large garden. The house has been extended and provides spacious accommodation.

 

About the local area

Cuddington offers brilliant opportunities for outdoor walking and cycling. Facilities in the village include: a shop/post office, a hairdressing salon, a village hall, playing field with clubhouse, tennis courts, children’s Park and cricket and football pitches, a pub/restaurant There are buses into town  of Aylesbury and Thame. From town, there is an easy access to Oxford, London, Stratford, Birmingham and other major towns. There are many things that are worth visiting in our local area such as Waddesdon Manor, Wendover Woods, Coombe Hill. In Aylesbury, one can swim in Aqua Swimming and Fitness Centre, enjoy go-karting, bowling, shopping, visiting many museums.

Excursions available with this teacher

A visit to Oxford – Visiting some of the museums of Oxford such as Ashmolean and Pitt Rivers Museums, walking tour around the historic town and a picnic in one of the beautiful parks of Oxford.

Cost: Free

Family fun activities – Choose from swimming, ice-skating, trampolining or ten-pin bowling.

Cost: Free

Historic Palace, Waddesdon Manor – Visiting one of the finest Victorian garden in Britain, also visiting the Historic House, including a lunch or a picnic (depends on the weather).

Cost: Free