Suzanne-Y


Suzanne-Y

About
Suzanne-Y


Teacher introduction

Greetings from Eastbourne! Hello, my name is Sue and I am an experienced and qualified teacher. I would enjoy welcoming you to my home and helping you to improve your English and to learn about life here. Eastbourne is a seaside town in the South of England, which is surrounded by beautiful countryside. I live here with my husband Mark. We are parents of twin boys and grand -parents to two. We enjoy travelling and meeting people from all over the world.
Teacher home details
We live in a detached three bedroom house surrounded by its own garden. We have a shared bathroom, with shower and two separate WCs. Shops and supermarkets are within a five minute walk. The swimming pool and the beach are within walking distance. We have Wi-Fi. Bus links to the town centre are close by.
Teacher qualifications text
I love being a teacher and enjoy my job a lot. I am a qualified teacher (PGCE and PG DIP). I have a TEFL qualification and began teaching overseas students seven years ago. I work with students 1 to 1 at home and in the classroom. I was a primary school teacher for 22 years (for students aged 7 to 11) I am also an experienced teacher of dance.

Teacher about the local area

Eastbourne is a seaside town on the south coast of England. It is a holiday resort with lots of places of interest and beautiful scenery and beaches. We are only sixty miles from London. There is a swimming pool and sports centre close by.
Teacher family
I live with my husband Mark, who is recently retired from his job in IT. We have twin sons. One lives in Munich (Germany), where he is researching cosmology. The other lives in Eastbourne with his wife and two children, who are frequent visitors to our house. He is a science teacher in a local school. His wife is studying for a masters degree in History. We like to enjoy family days out together and barbecues in the garden in the summer!
Teacher how to get here by public
Description of how to get here by public transport, including nearest rail and bus stations
We can offer transfers to and from Gatwick (1 hour) and Heathrow (2 hours). The nearest Railway main station is Eastbourne. We can meet students at the station.
Teacher hobbies and interests
My husband and I both enjoy travelling and learning about the world and the people who live in it. Last year we visited Vietnam and Cambodia. This year we have skied in Austria, visited our son in Germany, and Mark’s parents in Spain. We also like to learn languages ourselves. We also love to dance and are qualified teachers of Argentine Tango. We enjoy salsa and ballroom dancing too.
Photos