Sue S


London

About
Sue S


If you wish to learn English whilst living in an English family, then we welcome you. I am an experienced teacher who lives in Enfield, North London within easy access to both city and countryside. I have lots of travel experience, I speak French and some German and I come from an international family. My family likes sport, especially cycling, badminton and also film, art and music. You can feel relaxed in our way of life and you will be guaranteed to receive first class hospitality and tuition.

No smoking No pets at home Children at home Private bathroom available Wifi available at home Horse riding available swimming pool at teachers home
No smoking No pets Children at home Private bathroom WiFi available Horse riding available Swimming pool

Location information

Location: Enfield, London  | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Stansted (STN) 45 minutes

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: London Stansted (STN) £120 one-way

London Heathrow transfer supplement: +£80 one-way

Nearest railway station: Cambridge / Shepreth

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I have more than 10 years teaching experience of primary children, aged 5-11 and I teach English to people of all ages and abilities. I hold a PGCE and a Masters degree and I am a home tutor. I worked as a WHO/MRC clinical researcher in the medical field before qualifying as a teacher.

Courses taught

Family information

I live with my partner (50’s) and we have one son (2002) who loves sports and media. Our grandmother (70’s) also lives with us in her own area in the house. We have friends and family members nearby who you can meet.

I deliver excellent quality interactive home tuition with lively, interesting teaching methods. My family are very active and sporty and you will be welcome to join us. We like to cycle, walk and play badminton and we have an extra cycle for you to use. We love watching films, media and enjoy cooking. We can also show you our history and culture, either in London or out in our countryside, by car.

Sue’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

Our home is located in a quiet residential area, one mile outside town on a bus route with excellent transport links to central London . We are situated adjacent to open countryside with open views to the city of London. The student accommodation is a single bedroom with shared bathroom

 

About the local area

We overlook the city of London and the countryside. We live in a multicultural area and we can easily access libraries, cinema, cafes, shops, restaurants, parks, horse riding, cycling canoeing and boating, ice skating, skateboarding. We live near to the Lea Valley, home to the site of the 2012 Olympic sports.

Excursions available with this teacher

Lee Valley trip – A visit to the Lea Valley river by car or cycle. A picturesque walk or cycle ride viewing the river and its abundant wildlife. Enjoy a river boat trip followed by a picnic lunch. Visit historical Waltham Abbey.

Cost: Free

Trent Park afternoon trip – Visit Trent Park and its beautiful house and woodland estate. Visit pets corner followed by an ice cream and drink at the vibrant park cafe.

Cost: Free

Family fun activities– Choose from swimming, ice skating, canoeing, cycling, horse riding.

Cost: Free

Thames River Trip – Picnic in Hyde Park. Enjoy a walk or boat ride along the Thames taking in London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Tower Of London and Tower Bridge, Greenwich or the West End.

Cost: Starting at £25-£100 depending on which sights the student would like to visit.

Windsor Castle trip – Visit historical Windsor Castle, home of the English monarchy. Visit an English pub for lunch.

Cost: £60 – £70 depending on whether the student is a child or adult.