Sofie R


North England

About
Sofie R


My husband and I are secondary school teachers. our specialisms are Art and Music and we have also taught students English.
We are a happy family and enjoy doing different activities around our city.
Liverpool is a great city with lots to do. There are cultural activities such as museums, art galleries, theatres, cinemas and also outdoor activities such as cycling, water sports and so much more.
Our house is a large 4-bedroom house with plenty of space. Your room is spacious and has a double bed. You will feel at home in our house with our family.

No smoking Children at home No pets at home Teacher pick-up from airport Wifi available at home
No smoking Children at home No pets at home Teacher transfer WiFi available

Location information

Location: Garston, Liverpool | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): Liverpool (LPL) 15 minutes, Manchester (MAN) 50 minutes

Nearest railway station: Liverpool South Parkway

Ask about this teacher

Academic information


I have a Bachelor of Music (Hons) and a PGCE in Secondary Music Education.
My husband has a Degree in Art and a PGCE in Secondary Art Education.

Courses taught

 Family information


We have two sons. One (2007) loves football. He enjoys playing with friends and he also learns the guitar.
Our other son is younger (2013) and they both get on very well.
My sister (1971) lives nearby and she has two children (2002 and 2008). We see them regularly and you will meet them.
We also have my mother who lives nearby and she is 70 years old.

I love to go out walking in the area or along by the river. I enjoy taking the children to different parks to play football and to have coffee in cafes.
We enjoy going shopping into the city centre.
We also like to go to the local beaches to go for a walk. Enjoy going running and cycling.

Sofie’s Photos

About the teacher’s accommodation


Our house is a large Victorian terraced house with 4 large double bedrooms. We have a garden that is sunny in the afternoon and nice for relaxing. We have bikes that you can use and tennis rackets.
We have one large family bathroom with an extra toilet.
We have recently renovated our house with a new kitchen and bathroom.
The house is very spacious.

About the local area


We have a large park over the road that has a sports centre. There there is a swimming pool, a gym and classes. The park is good to go running around and there are running groups that meet up regularly there.
Close by there are football grounds and tennis courts.
We are very close to a train station that takes you to the city centre in 10 minutes. We also have a shopping centre around 10 minute walk away.

Excursions you can take with your teacher

Liverpool Museum Tour – A trip to the Albert Dock to the Liverpool Museum where you will discover the history about Liverpool and the city’s connection with music and the arts.

Cost: Free

Beatles Tour – A tour around all of the Beatles famous sites in Liverpool. Followed by a picnic in the city centre and to the Beatles shops.

Cost: Free

Family fun activities – Choose from swimming, walk on the beach, cycle ride and picnic, football.

Cost: Free

North Wales – A visit to local sites in Wales such as Conwy Castle, followed by a picnic and a walk around the grounds, with some time for shopping.

Cost: Free

National Trust sites around the North West – A visit to Tatton Park historical building. There are a variety of historical sites in the North West to choose from.

Cost: Free