Nicola-S


Nicola-S

About
Nicola-S


Teacher introduction

Hi – welcome to Margate and our happy family by the sea. We are a sporty family with 4 boys who love football, rugby and swimming. We live in a large house near to both the sea and a large park. I have been a teacher for over 20 years and enjoy creating exciting and interesting English lessons. We look forward to showing you our lovely seaside and perhaps visiting our beach hut.
Teacher home details
Our home is a large extended house with a front and back garden. Your bedroom is also large and bright and is at the top of the house with a view towards the park. The bathroom is private, opposite your bedroom, with a shower, sink and toilet. The house is on a quiet road near to the park and within walking distance of the sea.
Teacher qualifications text
I have a PGCE certificate and I have enjoyed being a teacher for 20 years. I have taught lots of ages and I have also tutored children for exams.
Teacher about the local area
We are lucky to live by the sea and in the summer we spend lots of time at our beach hut – swimming, having BBQs and playing games on the beach. We are also close to a large leafy park where we can play sports. Margate has a vintage theme park called Dreamland and lots of art galleries including the Turner Contemporary. The nearest city is Canterbury which has historical buildings and shops.
Teacher family
We are a family of six with me (Nicky) and John in our 40’s. We have 4 sons born in 2004, 2006, 2008 and 2015. The three eldest love being active and they belong to lots of clubs such as football, rugby and swimming. They also like to play on their Xbox. John also coaches football and rugby at a local club. The youngest boy hasn’t started school yet but he likes to meet new people and show them his toys

Teacher how to get here by public

Description of how to get here by public transport, including nearest rail and bus stations
We are about 70 miles from Gatwick Airport. Margate train station, which has a fast train to London St Pancras taking 1 hour 20 minutes, is 2 miles from our house. We are also 20 miles from the Port of Dover.
Teacher hobbies and interests
I enjoy going for walks by the sea and collecting shells and taking photos. I also like to visit castles and stately homes. We often visit Dover Castle which is fairly close. When I have the time I like to read. I also like crafts including painting and sewing in my craft room.
Photos