Natalie D


Central England

About
Natalie D


I have plenty of extensive teaching experience in a primary school, demonstrating my ability to explain and teach English in a clear, understandable and enjoyable way. I love helping students to meet their full potential. Our house is located in a lovely village which is on a primary bus route that takes you into the beautiful city of Oxford. We are a young, friendly family who enjoy meeting people from all over the world. In our spare time, we enjoy doing exercise, listening to music, exploring Oxford and our local area and going for long walks.

No smoking No pets at home Children at home Wifi available at home Teacher pick-up from airport
No smoking No pets Children at home WiFi available Teacher transfer

Location information

Location: Kidlington, Oxfordshire | View a map of this location

London airport(s) with transfers cost: 

Heathrow (LHR) £100

Gatwick (LGW) £ on request

Nearest railway station: Oxford Parkway

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I am a qualified primary school teacher and I have been teaching for seven years. I have taught across a wide age range and abilities. Over the last seven years I have taught English every day of the week so feel well equipped to teach non-native speakers.

Courses taught

Family information

We are a young family of three. Our family is made up of my husband (mid 30’s) who enjoys gardening and playing piano, our son (2017) who likes to play and me (late 20’s). I like to read and bake. My father, mother and sister live a five minute walk away so we see them quite regularly. As a family we enjoy going for walks, exploring the countryside and visiting new places. We also like drinking tea so we are always looking for new tea shops to enjoy. We also have annual passes for Blenheim Palace which is just around the corner and has beautiful gardens and a palace to see. We are more than happy for students to join us on any visits or outings we do while they are staying with us.

Natalie’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

Our house is a semi-detached 3 bedroom property. On the ground floor we have a lounge, dining room and kitchen. On the first floor we have two double rooms, one single room and a shared bathroom which has a bath and a shower. The accommodation for the student (s) is a large room with two single beds, a desk and a large wardrobe.
Our house is in the middle of an area called ‘Garden city’ because it has lovely green areas with lots of trees and flowers. We are a short walk to the bus stop,park, large supermarket and post office.

 

About the local area

Kidlington is a large village situated five miles away from Oxford City Centre. It is a pretty village and has great bus links straight into the city and it also has a train station with trains direct to London in under an hour. There are a number of things to do in Kidlington including walks, swimming, Sports facilities, tennis courts and some lovely parks. There is also a High street in Kidlington which is about a 15 minute walk from the house. There you will find a few shops, restaurants and coffee shops. A bit closer to home there is a larger supermarket and a post office.

Excursions available with this teacher

Explore Oxford – A visit to Oxford to do a walking tour of the colleges and other famous sites of Oxford. We will finish the day with a cream tea in the heart of Oxford.

Cost: Free

Blenheim Palace – A visit to the Historic House and Gardens in Woodstock. After seeing the palace, we can then have a drink and take a walk around the beautiful gardens. If there is time, we can also explore the beautiful town of Woodstock.

Cost: Free

Warwick Castle – A visit to the medieval castle where we can explore the castle and the grounds. There are often a number of shows happening during the day too which include things like seeing the trebuchet being set off and Eagle shows.

Cost: Free or £27 if not covered by budget

Family fun activities – Choose from ten-pin bowling, ice-skating or swimming

Cost: Free

A trip to the Cotswolds – We will choose one place to visit in the Cotswolds (eg Burford or Bourton on the Water) and spend time exploring followed by lunch/coffee shop.

Cost: Free