Linda-N-A


Linda-N-A

About
Linda-N-A


Teacher introduction

Hello,my name is Linda and a warm welcome to my home in the beautiful city of Liverpool. I am a caring and passionate teacher and have been teaching for over fifteen years. As I have been a teacher abroad and now in England, I totally understand the need for students to feel at ease in their new environment. I carefully plan my lessons to suit learners needs and I look forward to doing fun, and exciting activities with you.Here in Liverpool we have lots of interesting places to visit such as; the Beatles, Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club, 3 Universities, 2 Cathedrals, Historical Museums, Albert dock amongst other iconic landmarks. I love cooking and will be happy to prepare delicious home made healthy food for you. I really look forward to hosting you and hope to see you soon!
Teacher home details
My home is a four bedroom terraced house located in a quiet residential area in Liverpool. I have a double and single bedroom available for students with a private bathroom as well. There is a wardrobe and comfortable reading corner for your private study in your room (s). There is a living room, kitchen and cloak room downstairs and you are most welcomed to relax , feel free and be a part of my family during your stay !
Teacher qualifications
I have a PGCE teaching qualification with Qualified Teacher Status. I studied Educational Psychology in my first degree with a 2:1 grade. I also have a PGDE in Religious Education and currently teach in a Special Secondary School that caters for learners that have diverse learning needs.

Teacher about the local area

The town city center is a 20 minutes walk from my house and there is a good transport link for buses and trains. There is a well equipped Sports Centre for gym, swimming and sports activities that is pretty much close. Liverpool is a friendly city and the people are very welcoming. There are lots of interesting places that makes the city special. The two famous football clubs; LFC and Everton is a great pride to the city. There are many cinemas, theatres, bowling alley, crazy golf centre and trampoline centre that can all be accessed within the local community.
Teacher family
I live with my two sons (1998 and 2000) They are in university and college and come home during breaks and holidays. We are a close knitted family and enjoy each others company. My 1998 son is in university studying sports Science and Management. He enjoys sports particularly basketball, travelling, adventures, outdoors and going to the gym, My 2000 son is in college studying BTEC sports and plays basketball on a national level as he is in Great Britain Basketball Men’s Team. He also enjoys playing on the Xbox, coaching, and participating in charity projects to inspire the young ones. My brother, his wife and three daughters live 30 minutes away from me but normally confirms with me before they visit, I have friendly neighbours that can visit occasionally.
Teacher how to get here by public
Description of how to get here by public transport, including nearest rail and bus stations
The closest airport is Manchester and is 50 minutes from my house. The nearest train station to me is Lime Street train station and is 10minutes away with a car. I will be more than happy to pick you from the train station.
Teacher hobbies and interests
I love cooking , reading and entertaining and would really be happy if you can join me in preparing delicious meals. I go to the gym and enjoy Zumba dance classes and you are most welcomed to join me if you want. Going to the cinema, theatre and walking along the sea front interests me as well and it will be more exciting if we can do it together.
Photos