Kim H


Republic of Ireland

About
Kim H


 

Dear student, I am a native English speaker from Dublin, Ireland, and I enjoy teaching English at my home. I try to practise a lot of speaking with my students as well as grammar etc. I have experience teaching in CES Dublin. My house is in a great location to reach the city within thirty minutes and there is a beach only ten minutes walk away. If you like music, we have a piano too!

No smoking Children at home No pets at home Private bathroom available Teacher pick-up from airport Wifi available at home
No smoking Children at home No pets at home Private bathroom Teacher transfer WiFi available

Location information

Location: Shankill, Dublin | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): Dublin (DUB) 40 mins

Nominated transfer location(s): Dublin (DUB)

Nearest railway station: Shankill

Ask about this teacher

Academic information


I am a  CELT teacher (Certificate in English Language Teaching). I have taught English to many different nationalities in CES Dublin (English school).

Courses taught

Family information

 

We are a family of four: my husband, I and our two daughters. My husband is an accountant and I am an English teacher. Our daughters are aged just 10 months and the eldest 2 years and 9 months. The eldest loves to play, go to the park and in general have fun! My husband loves to cycle and he plays football. He is also studying Spanish and a native Italian speaker. I love to run and have completed seven marathons and many halfs. I also enjoy swimming and walking. Currently I’m studying the Italian language and I play the piano. We both love to travel, cook and enjoy lots of time with our two daughters. My main hobby is running. There are a few very nice running areas near my house as we are located by the sea. I like to swim also and there is a swimming pool just 10 mins drive from our house. The newest of my hobbies is baking and I have been improving the skill recently.

Kim’s Photos

About the teacher’s accommodation


We have an en suite to offer the student or a double room with own private bathroom. Both rooms can either be a double bed or made into two separate beds. Our village is just a five minute walk with local shops, post office, hairdressers, restaurants, fast food, Fuji film shop, local dentist. Bus is five mins walk as is the train which will take you to so many wonderful places you may like to visit.

About the local area


The area we live in is excellent for many reasons: we are five minutes walk from the nearest train. This train can bring you to many of Dublin’s main attracts whichout any change of train (therefore directly) including, Howth ( fishing village), Malahide castle, Dalkey village, Bray (seaside village) and to Dublin city centre. The town we live in a nice village with local shops, a very big park then leads onto the beach. There are many sporting options: tennis, swimming and hill walking nearby.

Excursions you can take with your teacher

Howth – Going to the beautiful fishing village of Howth and enjoying the cliff walk there. Drink or coffee/ lunch.

Cost: Free

Bray to Greystones walk – Seaside village and cliff walk to next town greystones. Picnic.

Cost: Free

Killiney Hill – Walk up Killiney to have fantastic views of the city of Dublin. Lunch.

Cost: Free

Guinness Store House – Museum and how Guinness is made and its history.

Cost: Approx €20

Trinity library – Visit the famous library and admire the 47-acre university with Georgian buildings, known for its humanities, science & medical programs.

Cost: €15 approx