Katharina-Mac


Katharina-Mac

About
Katharina-Mac


Teacher introduction

Welcome! My husband and I live in a lovely area of the Cotswolds which is between London, Oxford and Bath. The river Thames actually flows about 300 metres from our house through the meadows nearby. My husband is a very good cook and loves making lots of fresh and tasty meals. We both enjoy travelling, have taught in other countries and love meeting new people. I have been a Primary teacher for 20 years and look forward to making fun and interesting lessons for you.

No smoking No pets at home Private bathroom available
No smoking No pets Private bathroom

Location information

Location: Wiltshire

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Bristol (BRS) £160 each way

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I hold a BSc in Life Sciences (1997) and a PGCE in Primary Education (1998). I have enjoyed teaching in various schools in the UK, Channel Islands and China. I have experience teaching English to different age groups and understand from experience how difficult learning a new language can be!

Courses taught

Family information

My husband teaches in local schools and is TESOL qualified. I have an adult son who lives in Manchester with his family and I love visiting and talking to my little grandson. We enjoy holidays to France to visit family and friends. We also love visiting all the interesting places near us. Sometimes we take a picnic to enjoy after a hearty walk.

Teacher’s photos

Teacher’s hobbies and interests

I love running and my husband is a very good golfer. We would be happy to let you join us in these hobbies. We all love cooking and would be keen to show you some of our favourite recipes. We have fun playing a variety of board games and card games and hope you would like to join in too.

About the teacher’s accommodation

Our home has 3 bedrooms and private bathroom for guests. We use our smallest bedroom as a study area. Downstairs we have a lovely large kitchen, a sitting room and bright and sunny morning room which looks out onto our garden. On sunny days we love sitting outside having coffee or a meal.

About the local area

We have lovely walks around us and the little town we live in is old and has an interesting history. There are also coffee shops, quaint pubs, a swimming pool and the Cotswold water park nearby. We sometimes visit a lakeside restaurant and watch the water sports, you might like to try this. One of our favourite places is the ancient stone circle at Avebury which you can walk around. We also love visiting Windsor Castle or the Roman baths in Bath. There are so many lovely places we would be happy to show you.

Excursions available with this teacher

1 – Roman Villa Trip

Walk around the site of a Roman villa and find out how the Romans lived, followed by a picnic lunch

Cost: Free

2 – Avebury Stone Circle trip

Walk around the world’s largest prehistoric stone circle and visit the Manor House, followed by a picnic lunch

Cost: Free

3– Laycock Abbey trip

Visit one of the locations for the Harry Potter films. Walk through the abbey and grounds, followed by picnic lunch

Cost: Free

4 – Windsor Castle Visit

A visit to the oldest royal residence. Watch the changing of the guard, walk round the castle, visit the Queen’s state apartments. Lunch in Windsor town followed by a visit to St George’s chapel to see where Prince Harry was married.

Cost: £30

5 – Visit historic Bath

Train ride into the centre of Bath. Walk to the historic Roman Baths, try the special water! Lunch in Bath followed by optional shopping.

Cost: £30