Julie A


North England

About
Julie A


I am qualified and experienced teacher of English as a foreign language. I draw on my wide experience in English home tuition to design an individual English language course, focussing on the specific language areas which students have identified as most important to them. This targeted approach is very effective as the course can be set at precisely the correct level and rapid progress can be achieved during the one-to-one home tuition sessions.The Homelingua experience has the great benefit of offering students total immersion in the English language during their stay, with plenty of opportunities for conversation practice and the use of everyday English outside lessons. Students find themselves joining in mealtime conversation, going on shopping trips and sharing social occasions in a very natural way. The combination of intensive one-to-one home tuition and extensive exposure to real spoken English enables students to make excellent progress in their English language and communication skills in the shortest possible time.

Private bathroom available Teacher pick-up from airport Wifi available at home
Private bathroom Teacher transfer WiFi available

Location information

Location: Saighton, Chester | View a map of this location

Nearest airport with transfer cost: Liverpool (LPL) £80

London airport(s) with transfers cost: 

Gatwick (LGW) £ on request

Heathrow (LHR) £ on request

Nearest railway station: Chester

Ask about this teacher

Academic information


I have the CELTA qualification to teach English as a foreign language. Before I became an English teacher I had a long career as a secondary school teacher, teaching French and German. I have a degree in modern languages and a PGCE in secondary education (specialism in modern languages).

Courses taught

Family information


I live with my husband, Tony. He runs his own business locally. In the past, Tony worked in the oil industry and worked all over the world. He likes walking in the hills in nearby North Wales; socialising and listening to music. Our daughter, Cassie, is a university student. I enjoy a wide range of interests including keeping fit, fashion, theatre, painting, walking and animals.

Julie’s Photos

About the teacher’s accommodation


I live in a detached house near the city of Chester, in north west England. The student’s room is spacious and has its own work station. It provides a relaxing space where the student can enjoy some quiet and privacy whenever they want to. The family has three dogs, a cat, a pet pig, a parrot and some chickens.

About the local area


The ancient,cathedral city of Chester is home to many sites of national historical importance. Founded by the Romans in AD79, the city still bears signs of its past with a Roman Amphitheatre, historic City Walls and a castle, all remaining in tact. Away from the sights, the city offers diverse and up market shopping, entertainment and good restaurants. Other things to do include, going racing at the city racecourse, visiting the aquarium and the zoo. The rolling hills and sweeping valleys of the picturesque Peak District are nearby and nice to explore when you feel it is time to get out into the countryside. A bit further afield are the cities of Liverpool and Manchester which are cosmopolitan places with many places of cultural, historical and sporting interest. There are also stately homes in the area which have magnificent gardens to explore.