Henni S


Central England

About
Henni S


I am a caring and dedicated teacher who has spent time living abroad in unfamiliar surroundings. I therefore completely understand how important it is to make you feel at home as quickly as possible! I am passionate about teaching languages and my partner and I have both lived in Spain. We both love to travel, watch and play sport and we love dogs. We live in a 2 bedroom modern apartment which is a 10 minute drive from a train station which will get you to London in 35 minutes! We look forward to welcoming you!

No smoking Private bathroom available Wifi available at home Teacher pick-up from airport
No smoking Private bathroom WiFi available Teacher transfer

Location information

Location:  Camberley, Surrey| View a map of this location

London airport(s) with transfers cost: 

Heathrow (LHR) £120

Gatwick (LGW) £140

Nearest railway station: Camberley

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I have been teaching for 4 years and have been head of department for 3 years. I have taught English in Spain for a year.

Courses taught

Family information

I live with my fiance and we are both secondary school teachers. I am 26 years old and Matt is 34 years old. We love football and tennis. Matt is a sports teacher so he loves and plays all sport. He can also speak Spanish.  My family live nearby including my 20 year old brother and my 21 year old brother and sister who are twins. I like to swim in the evening and in the summer play tennis. We like to walk the dog and go for long walks. I like to watch films and love going out to restaurants for dinner. I enjoy reading and learning languages.

Henni’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

We live in a modern two bedroom apartment on the first floor. You will have a double room and your own bathroom. It isn’t an en suite but you will be the only person to use it because I have an en suite in my bedroom. There is a kitchen/dining room/lounge which we will share. We have high speed internet and a large TV.

 

About the local area

I live in Camberley which is a town near Reading. There are lots if things that you can do. There is a small shopping centre in Camberley but if you want more choice then you can go to Reading or Guildford which are bigger and both 20 km away by train. If you want to go to London you can get a bus to Farnborough for 15 minutes and then the train takes 35 minutes. You can also go to the beach wither by train, coach or  car in less than 2 hours.

Excursions available with this teacher

Bournemouth Seaside Trip – A visit to a beautiful sand beach on the south coast. We can walk along the beach and have a picnic.

Cost: Free

Virginia Water – A walk around the beautiful lake.

Cost: Free

Windsor Great Park – A walk up 6o Windsor castle to see where Prince Harry and Meghan got married.

Cost: Free

Thorpe park – A trip to a fun theme park

Cost: £30

Tennis and Lunch – Play a game of tennis and go for lunch at a local pub

Cost: £20