Grace S


London

About
Grace S


Welcome to the idea of wanting to learn English.Let me start by saying learning English can be fun. People call me MJ but My real  name is Grace, and I have been a  Primary Teacher for nearly 30 years. Teaching is fantastic, enjoyable and rewarding job. I love to see people develop and make progress when being taught. Everyone learns differently so I like to take time help and know each person that I am teaching. I love to cook and entertain guests. I enjoy reading, cycling, exercise and  playing the guitar. I am happily  married and my husband is a Youth Worker. We  have 3 lively funny  children and our house is football crazy, happy and full of laughter. We love to party, entertain, travel,swim, dance and play a number of sports.

No smoking No pets at home Children at home Private bathroom available Wifi available at home Teacher pick-up from airport
No smoking No pets Children at home Private bathroom WiFi available Teacher transfer

Location information

Location: Catford, London | View a map of this location

London airport(s) with transfers cost: 

Gatwick (LGW) £100

Heathrow (LHR) £120

Nearest railway station: Catford/Catford Bridge

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I am a qualified Nursery Nurse and also hold a teaching degree in Education.
Over the last 3 decades I have taught in various Primary Schools in London with a number of different communities many of whom English is not the first language.

Courses taught

Family information

We have a 21 year old daughter who will be graduating this July. She is very friendly, bubbly, kind, funny and loves to make people laugh.
Our son is 18 and is very very sporty he also plays football to a high level. Our 16 year old daughter is busy preparing for her exams so a great deal of time is spent studying. She is also into fashion, dance and art. My husband is involved in Youth and community work and Coaches local sports clubs. We are active in the community and church and have a varied social life.We enjoy cultural visits and do entertain visitors. I enjoy sightseeing and greatly appreciate nature, Going to places like the park, leisure center museum and library and other local amenities.My husband and I along with the children can play various musical instruments like the drums, piano and guitar and welcome open sessions with guests, friends and family. I enjoy cooking dishes from various parts of the world. We also like gardening.

Grace’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

We are a terraced house in a residential area. There is a guests room and guests/ students have exclusive use of shower and toilet facilities as well as easy access to the  kitchen. Students has ample space TV/DVD and WIFI at their disposal.

 

About the local area

We have good transport links giving access to various parts of London the airports and the coast. The local community is well served with libraries, parks, shopping malls, leisure centers and clubs. The area also benefits from a variety of restaurants,pubs meeting places. We have a number of festivals during the summer.

Excursions available with this teacher

Buckingham Palace – Observe changing of the guard/shopping

Cost: £20

Victoria and Albert Museum – History Britain and Monarch

Cost: £10

Honimans Museum – Enjoy the art center and interactive gardens

Cost: Free