Elena G


London

About
Elena G


I am a  teacher of English as a foreign language with and have been teaching for more than 20 years. I live in a 3-bedroom house in a quiet area near London. I live with my husband Tim who is a dance teacher, also with two cats and a friendly small dog Toby. We love art, cinema, culture, music, travelling, sport and meeting new people.

No smoking Teacher pick-up from airport Wifi available at home
No smoking Teacher transfer WiFi available

Location information

Location: Croydon, London | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Gatwick (LGW) 25 minutes, London Heathrow (LHR) 40 minutes

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: Gatwick (LGW); Heathrow (LHR); St Pancras Eurostar

Nearest railway station: Purely Oaks

Ask about this teacher

Academic information


I have a University degree in English and Literature. I was born and graduated in Russia, where i worked as an English teacher for pilots and stewardesses for 10 years. I moved to the UK 12 years ago. I finished a Trinity TESOL course and have been working as a host tutor for 10 years.

Courses taught

 Family information


There are only two of us in the house: myself and my husband Tim. Tim is 53 and he is a classical dance teacher at London Performing Arts Academy. He loves sport, especially football, films, art, music. We have two cats and a little dog Toby. I love reading and psychology. I often go to fitness club where i do yoga, zumba or body combat classes. You are welcome to try them with me too. I love cooking and trying new things. You can cook for us your local dishes too! We often go for walks with the dog. You are welcome to join us. Tim likes watching football on TV, he is a big fan of Chelsea. He also loves films and has a big collection of films at home – you are welcome to watch them! If you are interested in performing arts you can visit Tim’s school with him.

Elena’s Photos

About the teacher’s accommodation


We live in a 3-bedroom semi detached house with a little garden. There is no en-suite bathroom, and there are two bedroom options available for students: one is downstairs with a sofa-bed overlooking the garden, the other is upstairs with a double bed.

About the local area


We live in a residential area but there is a fitness club, swimming pool and local shops nearby. London is only 30 min away by train with plenty to do and to see. The nearest seaside town Brighton is 45 min away by train. Croydon is a big town with lots of shops for different budgets.

What our students say