Charlotte-D


Charlotte-D

About
Charlotte-D


Hello, my name is Charlotte and I am a teacher with 20 years experience of teaching all levels of students and all age groups. Doctors, Scientists and Directors were my students too. I enjoy learning about the diverse cultural backgrounds of my students and as a Home Tutor I look forward to designing a course that meets my student’s needs. I live with my family, my husband, and 2 sons (born 2008 and 2010) in a beautiful part of South West London which is near Hampton Court and Bushy Park.

 

No smoking No pets at home Children at home
No smoking No pets Children at home

Location information

Location: Hampton

Nearest airport(s): Heathrow (LHR)

London Heathrow transfer: £100.00 one-way

 

Academic information

I have a B.A Honours Degree in English and a TEFL Certificate in teaching English as a Foreign Language. I have been a Teacher for 20 years.

Courses taught

Family information

I live with my husband who is a Manager in an Engineering Company. He is also keen on sports and is a rugby and football coach in his spare time for our sons’ teams. My two children love sports, drama and music. My mother in law and sister in law, nieces and nephews live near to us.

Teacher’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

We live in a 3 bedroom semi-detached house which is in a cul-de-sac which means it is very quiet as we do not have any traffic noise. We have a family bathroom upstairs, a separate shower room and a downstairs toilet. Our garden is secluded and we have a summer house/games room with a snooker table. Hampton Hill is within walking distance and is a lovely, quiet traditional English town.

About the local area

We live in a beautiful suburb of London, our nearest town is Hampton Hill which is walking distance and has restaurants, pubs, a theatre and a library. Our nearest park is Bushy Park which is also walking distance and then there is Teddington which is a vibrant town 2 miles away which has excellent restaurants, pubs, a swimming pool and an arts centre. Teddington also has a major train station which takes you to Waterloo in 25 minutes. We are also close to Kingston Upon Thames which is a major town on the river 3 miles away.
Kingston has a theatre, cinema, bowling alley and a number of nightclubs. There is a direct train into London from Teddington station which is 10 minutes by car from my house .

Excursions available with this teacher

A trip to London

We can take train to London and enjoy a ride on the London Eye followed by a walk along South Bank.

Around £30

 

Hampton Court Palace

Visit the beautiful Palace and the wonderful Maze next to it.

Around £20

 

A trip to Kingston Upon Thames

We could start with bowling or cinema and then go for a delicious pizza.

Around £15

 

Visit the stunning Bushy Park

Have a stroll in the beautiful surroundings of Bushy Park followed by a picnic.

Free

 

A wander in Richmond Park

Enjoy a walk in the wonderful and diverse Richmond Park followed by a picnic.

Free