Antony R


London

About
Antony R


I am a teacher of English as a foreign language. I taught English in China for over five years before returning to the UK where I have been teaching ever since. I had a long career as a careers adviser before becoming an English teacher. After working in schools, I worked in higher education and then for a local authority managing the development of computer systems, staff training and development.

No smoking No pets at home Wifi available at home
No smoking No pets at home WiFi available

Location information

Location: Kenton, London | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Heathrow (LHR) 30 minutes

Nominated transfer location(s): Gatwick (LGW); Heathrow (LHR); St Pancras Eurostar

Nearest railway station: Kenton

Ask about this teacher

Academic information


I have the RSA certificate to teach English as a foreign language. I have a degree in Classics.

Courses taught

 Family information


I live with my wife. Barbara. She is a retired teacher. She is a keen swimmer. I have a love of language and linguistics. I am a stamp collector and I am interested in classic cars.

Antony’s Photos

About the teacher’s accommodation


I live in a semi-detached house which has a garden.

About the local area


Kenton is a suburb of north west London. All local amenities are nearby, including a leisure centre which has a swimming pool and a gym. There is also a large park where you can go jogging or for a walk. You can take the underground railway into central London. The journey from Fenton station to Oxford Circus is 36 minutes on the Bakerloo line. My home is an ideal location from which to explore the sights and attractions of the capital.

What our students say