Andrea K


South England

About
Andrea K


My name is Andrea and I am very passionate about teaching English. I like learning languages, too. I live in Brighton which is a lively city by the sea. There is a lot to do here and it is close to a lot of interesting places to visit. My home is in a quiet area and there is beautiful countryside to walk in, five minutes from here.

No smoking No pets at home Private bathroom available Wifi available at home Teacher pick-up from airport
No smoking No pets Private bathroom WiFi available Teacher transfer

Location information

Location: Hove, East Sussex | View a map of this location

Nearest airport(s): London Gatwick Airport (LGW) 30 min;

Nominated airport(s) for transfers: London Gatwick Airport (LGW)

Nearest railway station: Hove; Brighton

Ask about this teacher

Academic information

I have been teaching English as a foreign language to all ages (from young children to adults, many have taken English language exams and passed) for many years. I taught in Greece but now I am based in England. I also do online exam preparation work.

Courses taught

Family information

I live with my husband (who is from Greece) when he is in England and my mother, who is in her 80’s and is very active. She loves going to Church and usually goes on a Sunday morning. She also sings in the choir. We often go walking together and sometimes walk into town or go to the countryside near our house. I go to the gym very often and I like to keep fit. We eat healthy food at home. My sister lives quite near with her husband and two boys who are in their 20’s. Both my mother and I play the piano but we don’t have one at home at the moment. I like listening to music and reading books. We go to the cinema and often take our students with us. When there is a good play on at the theatre we sometimes go to see them.

Andrea’s photos

About the teacher’s accommodation

We have a double bedroom that has a private bathroom and a single bedroom which shares the family bathroom. We have a TV in the student’s bedroom and there is WIFI available. The seaside is a 20 minute bus ride and beautiful countryside is a 5 minute walk.

 

About the local area

As we live close to the countryside there are three golf clubs nearby. Of course there is swimming in the sea for those who are brave or we have a few swimming pools in Brighton. There is horse riding and walking, too. The Seven Sisters Country Park is 40 minutes by car and I often go there with my students. It is a very beautiful place and well known.

Excursions available with this teacher

Brighton Orientation Trip – We can walk or take a bus into town. After walking along the seafront we can have lunch on the beach if the weather is good. Then a trip to the pier followed by a walk to the North Laine shopping district and Royal Pavilion.

Cost: Free (with me)

The Royal Pavilion – Visit this iconic palace that was built many years ago for an eccentric English King. It looks Indian from the outside. But inside ….

Cost: Free

Walk to Devil’s Dyke – Walking from my house up to Devil’s Dyke through beautiful countryside and then wonderful views from the top. After a drink in the country pub.

Cost: Free

Shoreham village – A short drive to Shoreham with its quaint old church and antique shops. A walk along the seafront follows and a drink in a little coffee shop.

Cost: Free